Chase Palm Park

DSC_0007

Chase Palm Park is a pretty cool park. It is located near the harbor and pier. It is basically right across the street from the east beach. The park is nice, but there isn’t a lot of stuff to do there when you are a teenager. The only time I usually go is when my little cousins want to go on the indoor carousel that they have on the end of the park.

DSC_0008

One super cool thing they have at Chase Palm Park is over the summer they have concerts in the park. It’s where every Thursday a band or a singer comes and performs on this concrete stage they have inside the park. Every summer my family and friends go and listen to the music and we bring dinner and hang hangout. It’s super fun! There’s a medium size playground that when I was little my friends and I would go and goof around on but now we are older so we just sit and listen to the music or go across the street and go to the beach. Two summers ago one of my really good friends band played there. It was super fun to watch them play and rock out.

DSC_0009

Overall this park is a pretty fun to go hang out with your friends or over the summer go rock out with the bands!  Do you have a favorite concert you have seen at Chase Palm Park?  Post your memories in the comments below.

Leave a comment